Gitama's World

By Gitama

Jaiya Skye

I finished it......finally..it really is hard to believe that it contains 74 layers (sorry I mentioned 80 the other day...I took some out).

I very rarely post pics of Jaiya...she doesn't like it...and is very hard on herself so it was with my breath held in that I showed her today..hoping she would like it....(I wanted to create an image to show her how beautiful she is...that was the most important thing)....she loved it...phew!...I sneaked in quite a few things/symbols that are special to her and that are almost invisible...but are definitely there. Anyway its finished now and has been well received by my p/shop course peers.

Happy Valentines Day.......
....although I never really understood the need to celebrate this day.....and the pressure and expectations it creates in oh so many different ways can be quite cruel....I guess its more for retail than anything else these days...hey ho whatever floats the boat I guess. Its so much easier now....however...joy of joys I got a scrappy piece of paper with I LOVE YOU written on it from the boy this morning...that made my day...any excuse aye!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.