Sea of Green

...even though I have chosen to create a mono from the image.

I have had my eye on this little house ...with a red roof in amongst the cane fields for a while now........I needed to take the pic quick as the cane is growing faster than a beanstalk........ I had to stand on the running board of my car...last week I would not of needed to.

I wonder what it would be like to live there when the house disappears behind a sea of green.....looking out the windows onto tall green cane...only the big sky above...it would probably be really dark unless there were skylights....snakes would look for respite from the the fields to a more comfortable inside no doubt............yes...winter would be dark and summer would be sweltering in the heat.

Hmm I don't think I would like to live there.

I got the most gorgeous  'Happy Valentines Day Nanny' this morning....that set me up for a most fabulous day...even though it was sweltering hot again....I really don't remember it being so hot and humid ......even when I lived in Bali ..... Java and India ...roll on Autumn.

Happy Valentines day to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.