I'M ON A ROLL!

I know I blipped some fingerless gloves the other day, but I am really enjoying knitting again so got some more wool yesterday in bright colours - and have already started another pair.  I finished a pair yesterday, as  you will see from my photograph and they are now winging their way to a lovely Blip friend - I wonder who that can be?  They are so easy to do and I can sit and knit and watch TV or listen to the radio at the same time - well, I am a multi-tasking woman.  Sadly, I cannot knit and comment, so may have to limit my commenting a little! ;-)  

After meeting Carole Bent yesterday who talked about creativity, I was about to listen to a TED talk whilst Mr. HCB was watching football (incidentally, he was a happy bunny, because his team, Spurs, won!) and although I had quoted Sir Ken Robinson, I must admit I had never heard of him, but a talk from him was shown in my TED feed entitled “Do Schools Kill Creativity?”  I decided to watch it and what an entertaining 20 minutes it was.  He was so easy to listen to and what he said made sense - in fact, he was very amusing at times, so much so, that Mr. HCB asked me after the football finished, what I had found so funny to make me laugh so much!  If you want to listen, just click here.

So now, folks, I will be knitting whenever I have a few spare moments and if you fancy one of the colours in my Blip today, just let me know and I will knit a pair of fingerless gloves and send them to you - all part of the Blip Service!

A Blip friend suggested I made some pink ones for when I go out into the garden in my pink robe - sadly I only have 25g of pink wool and the gloves take 35g - but I did give a lot of wool away to a friend last year, so perhaps I should ask for some of the pink wool back!

This morning was spent at the Radio Station doing some training - I had to do a 10 minute interview with a man I knew very slightly and although I was very nervous at first, once I got going, it was fine and he did say that I was a “natural” so that was encouraging.  The difficult part was learning to edit it afterwards, but again, it wasn’t too bad, so I will need to speak to the Station Manager next week to see if I have done it properly.  

Mr. HCB's back is much better, and whilst I was out this morning, he spread 11 bags of manure over our newly dug garden - just need to choose plants to go in there - and I think that might cost us quite a lot - but I’m sure it will be worth it in the end - at least I hope it will give me plenty of Blips during the summer months.

I was thrilled yesterday to receive a gift from a Blip friend, a beautiful “Irish Get Up & Go” Diary, with lots of quotes in it - so some of them will find their way on to my Blips, I am quite sure.  

Having spoken about creativity yesterday and now being creative myself, this one from the diary caught my eye from the beginning of February:

“There is no doubt that creativity
     is the most important human resource of all.
Without creativity, there would be no progress
     and we would be forever repeating
          the same patterns.”
Edward de Bono

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.