Venturing to the South Side

I was up before Neil and was pottering around the house, finally getting the bomb site again under control after returning from holidays.
Neil was only out bed after 1 pm and since the sun was shining he was ready quickly.

We went out and drove to the south side to have breakfast at Café Strange Brew.
We have attempted to go there already several times, but today we were lucky and got indeed a table.
The food was great, so was the coffee.
After that we drove to Braehead to collect my IMac again.
They figured out that it was not a hard drive failure at all, it was the additional 16 MB RAM that were faulty.
Since it was third party RAM, I need to go through the warranty process with the manufacturer …. So I will be stuck with 8 MB RAM for longer, which is not good enough for the files I am working with.

Back home I restored the Mac from Back up and was editing more photos.
We actually did not make it to the couch at all and went straight to bed after skipping dinner as the 3 pm breakfast was so filling.

Blipping Langside Hall in the South Side. I was intrigued about the shadow ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.