This is a section of the hall we are training Tai Chi in.  The sun was streaming in and I thought it looked lovely. Together with the view through the window it gave a good "Inside and outside" image.
There's a problem with the boiler in this building and yesterday it was distinctly chilly as we trained. Today I was prepared with woolly vests etc but the bright sun shone in all day and in the end the problem was being too warm, rather than too cold.
The actual training was excellent and I really feel I'm getting the hang of the final few movements of "Huang's 37 forms".  That is, I'm physically learning to do them - it'll still be a while (months? years?) before I'm relaxing into real Tai Chi with the final section.  It's this always working towards a better form that I like about Tai Chi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.