Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Bit Damp

I had a pulmonology appointment in Tucson at 3:00.  I drove home in this storm during rush hour traffic.  We've had a very cold, wet winter;  more so than usual.  In fact, I haven't worn shorts outside since early December.  That's rare for me.  The high today was only 47°/8°  and four of the next six nights will drop into the low 20's/-5° vicinity.

I have to undergo a few tests to figure out why I'm having so much trouble falling and staying asleep.  I already have a diagnosed sleep disorder (it's like sleep apnea without having any apneas) and wear a specially designed sleep appliance.  Labs, chest x-ray, echocardiogram...

Not much else going on today.  I picked up a sub for Mom and a salad for me on the way home.  I know you can used Applepay at Subway and I also had a gift card.  I walked across the lot and into the store only to be told their internet was down and they could only take cash.  So I had to slog back to the car and in again.

I'm still accepting your ideas for next week's theme.  It has to be fun and have a wide variety of interpretations.

I listened to a lot of radio while I was on the road today.  Thought this pun fit in nicely:
Ed has no girlfriend because Sheeran away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.