THE HERON

I saw sitting upon the roof of the bird rescue center in Meer en Bos park, called De Wulp, waiting for catching some fish there. Inside the fench there were a lot of gulls and some swans, young and old. And the caretakers were catching the swans to drive them by car to the Nieuwe Waterweg and release them there. But other birds were cured too and they will be set free nearby in Madestijn park.
Some birds had been sick, others had had an accident.
I walked early because in the afternoon we will attending a reception and afterwards a dinner party for the 45th anniversary of our friends marriage. We'll see I think lots of friends and will come home late!

Feeling happy after all your lovely congrats! Thank you all so much.

My haiku:

Amazed I truly
Was seeing the mass of gulls
That found a refuge

And the proverb by Seneca:

Light cares speak, great ones are silent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.