Barn owl?

He was behind us at the time of this but we've had a fabulous outing in the Dales to conquer The Pie!  

Sarah and I have had this in the planning bucket for some time and chose a wonderful weather window to do it - except the window had the curtains closed and we walked for much of the time in mist and driving drizzle.  It made for an atmospheric day though and by the time we reached The Pie, the sun was dappling the valley.  The limestone was like soap today so neither of us suggested actually standing on top - we'll save that for next time.  

At this blip point, we'd been walking with the barn owl for about 10 minutes.  We're fairly certain it wasn't a shorty but I've uploaded a tiny photo from my camera in case anyone can tell from that - it seemed too white even though it was uncharacteristically out in the daytime.

I can't believe I've never discovered this circuit - it's well worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.