Neidpath Tunnel

TT and I started our day with a run.  Neither of us were very keen. I plodded round by five mile route and felt every step.  TT on the other hand clocked up twelve miles.    BB started his day x-boxing-ing.  In amongst all this I did a few chores.  We then set off for Peebles, where we had a wander, then lunch (where BB had lunch envy!) and then went for a walk along the River Tweed to the Neidpath Viaduct.  We then braved the Neidpath Tunnel!  I wasn’t keen, so armed with a head torch (TT – for he had come prepared) and phone torches (BB and me) we made our way through the tunnel.  It wasn’t so bad, but I wouldn’t do it on my own – as it bends round and you are well through before you can see the daylight at the other end.

Our next stop was Dawyck .  The garden closed earlier than we had bargained for, so we had a brisk walk around the garden, admired the snowdrops and were disappointed that the café also closed early, so there was no  tea and cake.  It was then home for a quiet night.  TT watched a movie, but I nodded off.

Yesterday’s blip was through an arch – today’s blip is in the Neidpath Tunnel – another arch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.