Hewenden Viaduct

My muscles are stiff and aching with the walk I did this morning, getting to the viaduct is straightforward enough walking on a disused railway route which is nice and flat.  The difficulty arises when you cross the viaduct and go along the pathway and descend from the height of the viaduct down the hill and underneath it.  As you guessed going down wasn't too bad but coming back was a different matter.  I'd also misjudged the weather which was hot today for the time of year and I'd worn my winter jacket so between carrying the kit, climbing the hill and being overdressed I was relieved to get back to the top.

Our friends and neighbours (who are also our dentists) called in today to say that after having put their house up for sale last weekend that it's all done and dusted and they have a firm sale.  We'll stay in touch with them but we'll be sad to lose them as neighbours -  we don't see a great deal of them but we know they would be there if we needed them.

Many thanks as ever for the kind response to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.