The calm before the calm

Left home for Glasgow after a quick return to the Tower, as my friend had come back to tie up a few loose ends and get a few more drone pictures.

We drove down Loch Lomondside in the sunshine and I was frustrated at the lack of opportunities to stop as the reflections on the loch were wonderful. We finally stopped at Firkin Point and I took a few pictures of which this is one.

I went to visit my old fern friend in Bearsden while Mrs M went to see her Mum in the care home. I came away with pieces of two insectivorous plants - Darlingtonia californica and Sarracenia purpurea - as if I needed more plants!

This evening we're off to the Concert Hall in Glasgow to see Joan Baez perform in her 'Fare Thee Well' tour! A present from my daughter for my 70th birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.