Blue bottle

I was saying goodbye to Tim this morning and spotted little Nutjob out of the window.  After he'd set off on his bike, I grabbed my camera to get a few shots.  She was too fast for me though, so I ended up taking a few photos of the sunlight in the tree outside, and then of the pretty shadows on the wall in the porch.  (And then noticed the blue bottle was reflected in one of the photo frames - blip done!)

Good day at work; I was actually (almost) on time for once!  Which was handy as I left a bit early with Char to go for drinks with our friends/former colleagues Mags and Tessa.  Had a really nice evening (and some delicious fish and chips to accompany my low-alcohol beer) at the Singer Tavern on City Road.  Headed home just before 8pm - managed to persuade Tim that it was early enough for him not to need to come and meet me at the station, but he did come out to meet me in our road, bless him.

SO tired once home!  Had a very lazy and relaxing evening after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.