Recognition

Some people think Scout and Guide leaders are paid for what they do! Oh, I wish!! Jon went to a District meeting last night, and was presented with this award for his service. It says 15 years, but he has been doing it nearer 20. It is nice to be recognised as they all put so much effort in to providing other people’s children with great experiences. Jon gives so much time given, so deserves this - and look, bottom right, it’s signed by Bear Grylls.

I managed to get up on time today, and was on my bike cycling to the allotment at precisely 6.54am to feed the chickens. It was beautiful, crisp and fresh - and pretty cold! I could have stayed all day - except I couldn’t. Work beckoned.

At least I got away earlier and was at work just after 8. A busy work day, leaving me with a bit of a headache, but hopefully it will go over night.

Not done anything this evening apart from dinner. It’s Sewing Bee tonight, but we tape it and watch Shetland.

Nearly half way through the week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.