A dusting...

And I'm in the east. No panic food shopping done yet, but I have checked which roads have been gritted, and will drive home on the main road instead of the tiny single track roads I normally do the last 4 miles on. Up on the north Norfolk coast it was white-ish this morning. As I drove in to Norwich there was less and less. During the day there have been small blizzards then all gone and blue skies. It is still chilly though.

I woke in the night with a headache and it's got worse all day. It's been horrible. Just got to hope it goes tomorrow as it is so hard to concentrate on my work. They must think I'm twiddling my thumbs all day with the output I'm generating. Oh Well, I guess someone will say something if it carries on for years. Booked a flexi day next Monday and with annual leave I'm using Up, I have 4 day weeks for about 5 weeks! I could get used to that.

This little plant is just outside the back door of our office building. It looks festive and unspoilt. What I really hope is that we have that promised for deluge of snow over night. I know it's a pain, but it would be so pretty for photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.