Our lovely home

It has been such a lovely bright day, just very cold. I took Bracken out at 9.30 just after the boys had set off for archery. We walked to the allotment. The ground we had dug over, was baked solid. Tinged grey, the clay is evident. I really don’t know how easy it will be to grow anything, but we’ll have a go. Our water catching contraption that we built last week has been demolished by wind this week. I was expecting it though. We need to think again, and find some better thicker plastic sheeting. Ours was from some packaging I think, so was poor quality and split to ribbons.

I took this picture of our house as it was nice with the sun on it, and I didn’t have a blip. I still love it here. It’s small, and a long way from everyone we know, but it’s pretty, quiet, at it’s ours.

Back home I started the ironing, while listening to a variety of vinyl records. Starting with NOW 11 (1988) a double album, then Pole Cats and Elvis ( Jon’s choice).

I made a birthday card and tried to tidy a bit. I’m not very good at tidying. Jon is the expert. Then we sat down and watched the film Angels and Demons. We really enjoy that series of films, so it will have to be Inferno next weekend. A roast dinner cooked and eaten and we are ready for another week.

Looking forward to Call the Midwife to finish off our day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.