Norwich shopping trip

I had promised Henry we would go in to Norwich purely to focus on clothes shopping for him. After dropping Mollie at work, I went home to collect the other two and we drove in to the city.

Jon & I had a coffee and toasted tea cake in the cafe in the Royal Arcade. Henry went off to a fancy milkshake place he discovered last time he was in town. He bought himself a 'curly wurly milkshake' and joined us with it.

We had a very successful shopping trip, and I spent quite a lot of money...but he's worth it. He did also get a bargain pair of trainer type shoes in tk Maxx for £24.99 instead of the rrp of £105. So I stretched the budget I'd given him, as I always love a bargain!!

I decided while I was on a spending spree, I'd buy a new kettle. It had been on my 'to buy' list since Christmas. One that sits on the hob, although a cheaper make than the one I really wanted.

Since getting in, I've done nothing. I'm suffering, as usual, with a headache. I seem to get one every weekend at the moment, which totally messes up my weekend. All I can do is try to rest, so that it is better before Monday & work. This week I plan to be in bed by 10 every night to see if that works, and to try and drink more water, and get home from work earlier.

So the rest of the evening, just chilling in front of the tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.