Another first for me!

Work 8 until 5.25 with a lunch break of shopping. A couple of bargain tops in mountain warehouse sale, that I planned to wear at dancing. A couple of batteries for watches and a strap for one of them. So not a cheap lunch break, but all pretty essential. I also bought a jacket potato for lunch, as I was heading straight to Aylsham after work.

Arrived at Aylsham at 6.15 which gave me time to change into my dance wear. First was ballet. A good, stretchy half an hour. Lots of new ladies. I enjoyed it. I think some of my muscles will know they’ve been used in the morning.

Then I was due to sit through 2 more dance lessons before it was tap. So I ate my sandwich watching the other girls do jazz dancing - I think that’s what they called it - it was like disco. Then came theatre craft. A couple of the girls I tap with, do theatre craft - a dance like tap but without the tapping is how one lady described it to me. She persuaded me to join in, instead of watching, and I’m glad I did. I really enjoyed it. Ended the evening with half an hour of tap.

A good evening. It’s true that exercise makes you feel happy. I was very buoyant driving home. I might have even been smiling, but no one saw me!

Now I’m watching yesterday’s sewing bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.