Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Brighty - again

Snow showers this morning demanded that I put up the hide and settle myself in for some birds-in-snow pics this morning.  Temps in the 20's so I lasted a little less than an hour before my toes and butt started feeling uncomfortably cold.  

I debated posting yet another cardinal, let alone the same brightly colored female I've blipped several times...but in the end I couldn't resist.  Today I counted a total of 10 cardinals at the same time; no doubt the number was a bit higher.  Also loads of dark-eyed juncos and white-throated sparrows along with all the regular suspects.  My second choice for a blip today is this shot of two juncos in the snow, followed by this lovely cardinal against the gray shades of winter.  

Gym today for Hubs and I.  Then back home where I'm getting ready to sit in front of the fire and maybe read for a bit.  Only a dusting of snow, so no work to be done outside, thankfully.  

Happy Hump Day.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.