Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Red and orange

Well, I took exactly 5 photos today, all this morning through the kitchen window.  When I looked out the upstairs window this morning, I saw what appeared to be at least 30 American Robins in the cherry tree and on the sumac.  I never knew that robins ate sumac seeds as they are primarily fruitivores/insectivores.  When I first looked out, there were at least 10 robins in the sumac which would have made a wonderful image ... but this will do.  I had to sharpen, denoise and adjust exposure on this. And if you are curious, the white spots are some random snow flakes. 

Lunch with a friend which was very enjoyable.  Still not feeling at the top of my game and have now learned that SIL has the flu.  So, although I've had a flu shot, I wonder if I may be having some very mild symptoms.  Nothing to worry about, but a little annoying as I don't like feeling crummy.  Going to curl up tonight in front of the fire with a cat in my lap.

By the way, for those of you in Europe, our robin is in a completely different family from the adorable European Robin (ours being a thrush and yours being an Old World flycatcher).  

xo
Debbi

PS:  Skipped gym today due to lack of time and a concern that I might have something contagious 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.