Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Two-headed Sweet Sixteen

Continuing my visual record of yard birds with a pair of Mourning Doves.  Although they aren't my favorite birds, I can appreciate their subtle beauty and their strong pair bonds (one of the birds who mate for life).  And I rather liked this view which almost looks like one bird with two heads.  Shot from my hide today.

I brought the hide in around 2:30 as we have gusty winds forecast later and I didn't want it to take flight.  And, of course, I hadn't been back inside more than 15 minutes when I looked out to seeTom Turkey and the Girls all on the patio and Tom with his neck all bright red.  Darn it.  Oh, well, another day.

Bulbs are coming up in my garden with the daffodils about 7 inches above ground now.  It's been unseasonably warm so everything is ahead of schedule. Which could end in tears if we get another deep freeze - oh well.  Meanwhile, there were several chipmunks chasing each other around the patio, something I have never seen in February.  It wasn't the "i'd like to be the father of your babies" kind of chasing either - no, it was the "I need to kick your chippie-ass" kind of chasing.

The Debate last night wasn't particularly illuminating but it did show how deep some of the divides are.  And at one point, I felt like I was watching a toddler meltdown as all of the candidates were trying to be heard simultaneously, the moderators having completely lost control.  Town Halls tonight which I find quite helpful.  

Feeling better today so it was definitely just a sinus thing.  And that's a wrap for today...

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - did a little over 45 minutes of cardio today - 25 on the elliptical and 20-ish on the treadmill for a total of 5.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.