Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bleak and dreary

That describes the day.  For the briefest of moments this morning, I thought the sun was going to make its way from behind the clouds, but it wasn't to be.  Before long, it was raining.  All of which worked out okay as I'm feeling very draggy today and even ended up napping this afternoon.  In fairness, I was feeling under the weather when I woke up this morning - don't think it is SIL's cold, but probably just a sinus thing.  I tend to be affected by sudden changes in barometric pressure so it's logical given the change in the weather.

Hubs and I had a weight day at the gym, then home for lunch, then out to the hide for a while for me.  I wasn't feeling terribly inspired, but before long I was enjoying the comings and goings of all the little birds.  The Tufted Titmice are singing their peter-peter song now and I couldn't resist this one against the gray background.  I think the image almost looks monotone, although I've done nothing to it.  

Planning to watch the Democratic Debate tonight.  Very interested to see how Bloomberg does after his rather disappointing debut on the debate stage last week.  The Democratic party is very split right now between the progressives and the moderates.  They need to get their act together, and soon.

Happy Tuesday.

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - full upper and lower weight workout today with some stretching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.