Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fabulous Fifteen

Adding to my 2020 Yardbirds visual record, today's image is a female Red-bellied Woodpecker.  This is Hubs' favorite yard bird so this goes out to him (love you, man).  I will eventually post a shot of the male and try to get his red belly showing.  In this shot, I wanted to get the beautiful detail on her back as well as her red head markings.  She is easily distinguished from the male who's red cap extends from his beak all the way down the back of his neck.  No edits on this image other than a crop.

I am still sorting through some of yesterday's images and now have the cut down to under 100 (whew).  Still more work to be done but it's enjoyable work.

We had a nice visit on the phone with mom and dad this morning. All is well in their corner of the world and they weather has been cooperative enough that they've been able to get in a lot of 5K walks.  Anyway, it was nice chatting.  I headed to the gym while Hubs took a bike ride (taking advantage of temps near 60 F).  

My foot is sore from yesterday's outing - not surprising I guess.  The jetty was a little difficult to navigate and more than once I came down hard on my broken foot.  Worth a bit of swelling, though.  

SIL seems to have caught some sort of cold so I'm keeping my distance.  I don't often get sick, but no sense tempting fate.  

Less than three months to Costa Rica...

xo
Debbi

Fitness notes - light day with only about 35 minutes on the elliptical (5 miles) and some stretching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.