An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

In the pink...

Up early and at the health centre by 9.30am for annual MOT.  All well.

This afternoon we had a meeting with Alan's speech therapist Karin to discuss the content and personalisation of his PODD book.  This will take a little while as we want to make sure it's completely relevant to Alan and things he wants to say / talk about.  We are so thankful for the support of Karin with this task and SCTCI.  

This afternoon I had one of those spooky moments where a friend I haven't spoken to in a long time (due to busy lives, not a fall out :-) phoned for a chat.  It was spooky because less that two hours earlier, whilst having lunch, I'd said to David, "I must email Dot and arrange a get together."   

So lovely to chat to her and my first task of tomorrow is to email the rest of the gang and arrange our annual get together at mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.