Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

CT fish scans

these are ct scans of fish in the huge UW fish collection….. aren’t they beautiful?    there is a website (morphosource.org)  where they are posted for anyone to use for whatever research….I got the one (screenshot) on the right off of it ..the others were from the computer at the event last night that I blipped.   The age of the (dead)  fish can be read from the inner ear bones.  

A bit weird I know, but I don’t have any other photos from today and I'm out of time as we’re going to go see the regular performance of the opera The (R)evolution of Steve Jobs tonight.   (the dress rehearsal was here. ) Looking forward to it as I’ve been listening to more about it and know what to notice.  And I thought the first time around was brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.