Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

Last night's 50th birthday party was actually very enjoyable - it was very relaxed and informal even though people had made an effort to dress up including the hostess who looked amazing in a glittery long gold dress. People were scattered about the lower rooms of her house, and her dogs wandered amongst us and everyone was chatting and listening to or alternatively dancing to the excellent 3 piece ensemble of Motown singers. We did not stay too late and I was in bed by midnight.

We had planned to go for a long walk today but I woke up feeling a bit off due to an oncoming cold and given that the weather was miserable as a result of  Storm Freya we decided to stay home instead. I made my favourite lentil soup and then spent time lying on the sofa reading my book as I was not feeling great. 

The tulips came to my rescue for an indoor blip. I have stayed indoors all day but we do have tickets booked to go see The Green Book tonight, which I am really looking forward to as everyone who has seen it has really enjoyed it. It won't be a late night though and going to the Everyman Cinema is pretty much like being on the sofa at home - if you ignore the people sitting next to you who have ordered hamburgers or nachos and eat noisily through the performance...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.