Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring blossoms

I was not surprised to learn that February has been the wettest month on record, ever since records began. We had three named storms three weekends in a row which is also very unusual. Let's hope that March will be better.

Today started sunny and bright, and Xena and I had a pleasant walk in the woods, I have never had such a fast and athletic dog before, many other dog walkers comment on how fast she is and she leaps across wide puddles with no problem at all. I suppose she could be good at agility, and there is an agility class near me so I should look into it.

I have been planning to photograph these blossoms for a while, I was waiting for a sunny day - but despite the sunshine this morning this particular tree was in shade. I went there twice to see if the light had moved and it hadn't, so I eventually decided to photograph it before the rain started. It is raining lightly now :(

I am about to go up to London as someone in our camera group (parents from the school) has organised for us to go see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition at the Natural Museum. It is always an outstanding collection of images so I am looking forward to it. We are then having supper at Carluccios before going home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.