Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

More blossoms

I really enjoyed the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition yesterday afternoon, it's the one photography exhibition where I know I will love most of the photos - as opposed to some of the controversial choices on display at other exhibitions. I was interested to see quite a few entries from both Patagonia and Antarctica which were stunning, they had me green with photo envy. The winning portfolio was by a photographer who was with the BBC filming Dynasties, and he was able to photograph the Emperor penguins while he was there. 

This morning on my walk with Xena we bumped into P the dog walker and of course Xena wanted to stay with him and the other dogs he was walking, some of which she knew. We parted ways and I walked off in another direction, with her on a lead as she would not leave them. As soon as I thought we were a fair distance from each other and there were other dogs for her to play with I let her off the lead but she immediately ran off and tracked his path until she found him. Luckily he phoned me to say she was with him and he kept her until I caught up. Naughty girl, it's the first time she has ever done anything like that. 

It is raining again now, we did manage to have two dry walks so I should not complain - but I will, as I am fed up with the weather!

I have already managed to make one photobook on Patagonia and now I am about to start one on Antarctica. The perfect activity for a rainy afternoon!

Tomorrow, a mini blipmeet....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.