Bloomiehall Park

Today Ann had three 'meet & greets' to do so I've had to spend quite a lot of time in my crate. The good thing about today's 'meet & greets' was that they were nicely spaced out and the visitors at the first two were early/on time which meant that Ann had time to come home and see me in between jobs.


Anyway because Ann wasn't sure if she'd have enough time to get home to play with me, she wanted to tire me out, so off we went to Bloomiehall Park where we met Kay & Cassie (the Cockerpoo) for a half hour walk. 

The last time I went out with Cassie I had to go in my stroller. But do you know what?..................... I'm a big girl now and Ann says I don't need to use my stroller any more. Yay! Obviously I'm not going to be taken on a 10 mile hike just yet but Ann says she doesn't see anything wrong with walking me for half an hour even though all the stuff she's read says a 3-4 month old puppy should only be getting 15-20 mins of exercise a day. After all; farm collies will be getting loads more exercise than that!


The only thing wrong with today's walk was........................................... I had to stay on my lead and I wasn't allowed on the grass. I still haven't had my second vaccination. I was well jel of Cassie. She was zooming around all over the place. I love zooming around!


Cassie belongs to Kay's brother and her recall is very good so on the 18th March when I'm allowed to go anywhere, I'm going to go on a lot of walks with Cassie so she can help teach me to become a perfect pooch when I'm off lead.


And in other news............................... Ann got her OAP bus pass on Saturday, even though she's not 60 until next Thursday and today she's been on seven buses. #Edinburghbusesarefabulous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.