Archie's Birthday

Today it was my little friend, Archie the Schnauzer's, birthday. He is four years old and he invited me to his birthday party. Yay! For those of you who have followed our Blips for a while; you will know that last year, at his party, I was a little bit naughty and tried to eat the cake before it had been cut??!!



….............Unfortunately this year was no different?! Obviously I had a little pep talk before I went. But......................... it's soooooooo hard being on my bestest behaviour when there is so many yummy treats about. JR (one of Archie's owners) makes the most amazing cakes and nibbles ever. Unfortunately the nibbles were just for human consumption as was the Prosecco but Archie's birthday cake was delicious. And I even got to bring some home with me. Yum, yum, yum!



I gave Archie his birthday pressie which was a squeaky cow, with extra long legs. And then do you know what I did?.................................. I demanded to play with the squeaky cow, with extra long legs. Duh! I never play with my own toys.



I wandered around, I checked things out, I tried to eat the human nibbles, I evil eyed Archie & his little friend Bailey, just so that they knew that I was 'top dog', but just look at this photo............ How well behaved are they? They just snuggled up to Elizabeth, who is Archies dog walker, and were in 'good dog mode' for the whole party??!!



Eventually, I just lay down in 'good dog mode' too.........................................



What these little Schnauzers don't realise is................................. If one goes to someone else's house, there's a lot of things that need to be checked out before one can relax. Lol!



Home now. I've had my dinner and I was going to have some more birthday cake for afters but do you know what?........................... going to a birthday party with two little Schnauzers has worn me out so I'm having a bit of a chillax on the sofa.



Thank you Archie for inviting me to your Birthday Party. It was fab! And Ann says, thank you LadyM & JR for the Prosecco and the amazing yummy, yummy nibbles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.