Derelict Bridge

When I was shooting yesterday’s blip (the missing tree trunk) I noticed a structure in the woods on the opposite side of the beck. When they were removing the tree trunk they cleared a small patch of trees (presumably to make some working space) and it cleared the line of sight to this.

However the view was not really enough to blip. So today I went back to see if I could get closer…and I got this view from the opposite side through some trees (not perfect I admit).

The bridge no longer spans the beck, which now runs just in front of where I shot from. I went with wellies on, intending to try and cross the beck to get a better view - but it was running rather swiftly today and I didn’t fancy getting swept off my feet. I will have to return when the water level falls.

I was vaguely aware of some sort of crossing here - having read about it somewhere a few years ago. I have never been able to see it before, and now I cannot find the article about it!

Another one for Derelict Sunday. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.