The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Martian radio

...I hate to disappoint, but these are the essential oils from my aromatherapy session. I arrived at my class a bit early and was just having lunch and taking some shots when a new student arrived, and wanted to talk. Seeing as it had been raining all day, I knew this time was a good chance for an indoor shot, but I stopped anyway to give her a moment.

This one was shot using the fisheye filter on my camera, and the Mars filter was applied in photogene. It's got nothing to do with aromatherapy as I practise it. Fridays are just so busy!

Later, I went up in the loft and got down the crappy fibre optic tree that I love, and the boxes of decorations. So tomorrow might be decorate-the-real-tree day. A friend's boyfriend came round to borrow the (spare!) DVD player, as they are working through my Frasier collection and had hit a series they could not watch because of the regional coding. I am watching series 6 again; it appears to be my favourite, and tonight's episode, Merry Christmas Mrs Moskovitz, had us rolling in the aisles.

This morning I bumped into a friend and fellow massage practitioner. She is doing a great deal of singing of various sorts, but when I mentioned photography, her eyes lit up. I am going to send her a link to blipfoto, as she is about to buy a compact. In other news, I allowed myself to be persuaded to join the "signing choir" at special school, despite not being able to sing and always being at least one sign or move behind! We are going to sing "Rockin' around the Christmas tree" with signs in what I think is a mixture of Makaton and British Sign Language. A great number of children in our school are hearing impaired, so there is a good reason for it. I wanted to learn sign (BSL) as far back as the 80s, after briefly sharing a house with deaf people, but the courses were always oversubscribed in London. So I guess I can manage one little song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.