The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I can feel it coming in the air tonight...

No wonder the weather man looks worried! in other respects, though, it 's been a brilliant day. Went to sleep at last about 2am, Steve woke at 6 (something to do with Australian cricket series which seriously disrupts his sleep at this time of year) then I slept again. Eventually Steve went out to the market, and at about 12 20 I got up because the shed-putting-up next door had reached a crescendo. Pottered around a bit, then wandered into the bedroom, luckily wearing my dressing gown, because the first thing I saw on entering was our neighbour on a ladder, at window height. Santa Claus he ain't!

Finally got bathed and dressed, then continued with the grand project of getting the sitting room ready for the Christmas tree. We haven't got one yet :( but Steve says he will get it tomorrow, from the fields of the farm shop, while I am running my stall. So, did lots of hoovering and dusting, even stopping to take an anti-allergy tablet because the dust was so bad! When did we stop cleaning? I guess I think I have more exciting things to do, and can't imagine paying a cleaner to do filthy things I don't want to do myself.... So I hung up some lights, without the tree, and made everything look cosy so I could watch a cheesy Christmas film on Channel 5. Those films annoy me SO much!

But the fact remains that apart from feeling knackered some times, when I am not tired I am happy, even going as far as singing and dancing all over the house. Yesterday I danced at work for the entertainment of the children. Someone has turned on the serotonin tap! Long may it keep flowing. And yes, it is rather blowy outside, and raining. But we have a coal fire, and the delightful Bomble, and of course nineteen jigsaws to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.