The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It was THIS big...

Works Christmas do for the therapists and staff at Nailsworth Natural Health centre. This is Kathy, the receptionist, possibly talking about her dog's aversion to accordion players, with Caroline and Leane, a couple of therapists. I'm not at the NNHC often these days, but it was good to go along and have a meal at the Olive tree and catch up with the news. I have to say that the standard of drinking is not what it used to be at Christmas dos. Is it the climate of austerity, or are we all really eleven years older than when I started there?

In other news, I received a surprise parcel of two jigsaws that TML had sent me, following her blip on the subject a few days ago. Inspired by her blip and an email from a puzzle company, I had just ordered three more because, guess what, if you order three, you get a fourth one free! I piled up all the ones I haven't done yet (because I bought a job lot last January, and a few on ebay since then) and the total is, yes, nineteen! The tower of puzzle comes up to hip height. Luckily I've just discovered that one of the volunteers at work is keen, too, so all the surplus will find homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.