Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Colour

Not taken today, but I really need the energy and cheerfulness of these colours!

I was at a government office in a part of town I've not been to before first thing. The person I was meeting was late - he overslept! Anyway, we started the process of renewing the trade licence. I was told it would take an hour, then we'd be done by 11am. In reality, I didn't leave there until 2:45. I felt a bit shattered by the time I got home. It's the waiting around... people watching helped alleviate the boredom.

So sad to watch the news about the Ethiopian air crash. It helps put perspective on things.

One thing that did make me very happy was the guy from the hardware store downstairs bringing his ladder to replace a tube light in the kitchen! It's incredible what a difference just one bulb going off makes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.