Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Stained glass

I had a great day at work which ended too soon. :(  My work week and weekends have been reversed in that I now work two days and have five days off! I brought my laptop home just in case there's an urgent invoice that needs to be coded.

G picked me up and we headed to Wafi, an Egyptian themed Mall that has several pyramid roofs made with stained glass. My blip is of one side of one of the roofs! I love how colourful it is and would love to know what stories its telling.

Later in the afternoon, we sat at the beach and watched the stars come out. The moon today was incredible. It's called a worm moon or Lenten moon, depending on where you come from.

G had a go at baking an artisan bread loaf. It smelt great and was crusty on the outside but I think she needs to get new yeast. Looking forward to the next one... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.