14032019

This is the western swamphen (Porphyrio porphyrio)  in Clot de Galvany. According to wikipedia Romans kept purple swamphens as decorative birds at large villas and expensive houses. They were regarded as noble birds and were among the few birds that Romans did not eat. A purple swamphen is depicted at the bottom of the famous garden fresco from Pompeii.

I made a few dresses today. Also visited the market to buy more colinabo. One of which was already eaten today. Half raw, half steamed. Boy was it yummy both ways.

Our Barcelonian neighbors have made some renovations today and made us feel very tired and frustrated for all the terrible noise. We'll see how this continues. It was peaceful as long as they were away. Now it's constant noise one way or another. I hate her and her voice. I don't want to, but I can't help it. I hear her voice over our tv during evenings. We are forced to have some kind of noise (music / tv) in our house just to escape her. I'd mostly prefer silence. I might have to move back to Finland for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.