A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First lambs

We they are the first I have seen.
Heading to the hairdresser’s this morning through our neighbouring village, I was admiring all the daffodils looking really cheerful despite being wind blown and battered and think in ‘Flower Friday’ blip. Then in amongst several fields of sheep I spotted some lambs, the first I have seen.

After my hair appointment I went back with my camera. They were a little far away but I enjoyed seeing them. There are actually two lambs curled together in the bottom right hand shot. Don’t blame them in this wind and rain, what weather to arrive to, better than snow maybe so no Ned for,little plastic jackets that we saw a year or two ago.

Went to Spoons for lunch as our cupboard is bare! Shortly going over to Ilkley to see ‘All is True’ the film about Shakespeare. Supper out and then a very early rise in the morning!
Have a good weekend everyone despite the shocking news out of Canterbury, New Zealand. It seems no one is exempt from this kind of madness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.