Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blippers

Well, after lots of planning for this week, rain changed everything! We have actually had a bit of weather today. I heard it start to rain (more like hail) and thunder around 4am - it was that loud. "Nice," I thought, "it will clear by the morning." It didn't quite happen like that.

The day continued overcast with the occasional shower or two. Enough showers to warrant the dinner cruise operator to make the decision to cancel today's sailing and reschedule us for another day. No problem, there's plenty to do in Dubai and we have time. :)

So, we picked up blipper KarenC and her husband Alan and opted for the Indian restaurant at the Sheraton to eat. The food was as good as ever and we enjoyed the background music provided by the band who entertained us with classic Indian songs. I received an early birthday gift - a lens ball!! Something I've been noticing on blip and wanting to get for myself. SO thrilled! Thank you, Karen! :D

We headed to the Last Exit from there to take in the local weekend nightlife. I learnt a new technique to capture natural street shots. We enjoyed people watching and being out apart from it being slightly chilly. (The rain has helped bring down temperatures.)

We've got an early start (for a weekend) tomorrow, so I'm keeping this short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.