Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day of respite

Julie and I were at Mandy Patullo's textile workshop today. We made textile collages inspired by the work of artist, Winifred Nicholson. As usual it was a well planned and well taught day.

It was also a significant birthday for Julie who was playing it down in characteristic fashion. Here you see her trying on the present I brought back for her from the Highlands. It is a hand felted snood/scarf in colours she likes. She loves it and wore it for part of the day, but actually around her neck and not on her head!!!

While I was out, Liz came at lunchtime and made lunch for Mum. Margret called this afternoon. Then Lesley came to look at the wound on Mum's leg for me. Lesley was a district nurse and knows an awful lot about these things. She said we were doing fine and it will just take more time.

My car has a slow puncture and I'm too tired to deal with it tonight, so I'll call the RAC in the morning. I had every minute of tomorrow planned out, so a visit to the Quick Fit fitters was not included. I was relieved to get home because there were lots of floods on the roads after the snow, sleet and rain of today.

No blippers appeared in my class today, but some people had travelled a long way to do the workshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.