Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today's challenge

I knew that I had a slow puncture last night. The warning light came on while I was travelling home in atrocious weather conditions.

This morning, Brian (across the road) came and pumped up the tyre for me. There was no loss of air in the next 20 minutes so I carefully drove to Hexham where KwikFit is open on Sundays.

The tack that caused the puncture was found. Yes, it was in the outer edge of the tyre so I had to have a new tyre. Yes it was very expensive.

I'm glad it's all fixed.

For the rest of the day I've been busy emptying the pantry (all except the top shelf) for the work tomorrow. How can we have so much stuff! The big challenge will be to discard a lot before we return to using that kitchen.

I think I may need an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.