Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Content

Looking out of the window of the flat this morning I watched this seagull land on one of the cars parked outside. He stood there motionless for quite a while, and then suddenly did a very large poop on the car, turned and inspected it, and then flew away. I'd say that was one pretty content seagull.

W's birthday today so we drove over to Port Isaac for an award-winning fish finger sandwich at the cafe there. The cafe is based in an old chapel and it is where the 'Fishermen's Friends' singing group rehearse. They are topical at the moment due to a film about them being released, so I've added extras of the mouth of the bay at Port Isaac and the inside of the old chapel, showing the rehearsal space above the cafe. I've also added some more views from the flat; low tide this morning and another fishing boat leaving the harbour at high tide this afternoon. And finally, one colourful boat in the harbour; I rather thought the floats along the side looked like a lot of party balloons!

Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.