Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A welcome visitor

Here is our friend Sandra, who came on the train from Durham today. We have been friends since we shared a flat at university together in 1973. Mum and Dad became friends too. Mum made Sandra's wedding dress. Dad helped when Sandra and Alan had their first house. They were given some lovely old walnut bedroom furniture, but it would not go up the stairs of their new house. Dad took it apart and reassembled it upstairs!

I met Sandra's train and took her home. Then I was off to see Heidi, the physio, on her last day at work. Very sad. She was very reassuring about my knee and has given me advice about how to progress, including walking again. Hooray! Can't wait to get started. 

I was back home after Sandra had prepared lunch for the two of them. There was time for more chat before I took her for the 4pm train but she caught the earlier one, just!

If you are wondering about the bonny baby in the background, I had to confess that it is me! I'm almost photobombing the image!!

No disasters today, but I learned that there was asbestos under the lino in the kitchen. No one had told me. The renovation firm said that a company was commissioned to remove it, but it turns out it was already removed yesterday, although the workmen did not mention it. Curiouser and curiouser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.