Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

MIND THE GAP

The snow on the roads had all disappeared in Birmingham City Centre this morning. It was still very cold and a wintry view greeted me as I waited for my delayed train to Carlisle. It was only 15 minutes late and that still allowed time to catch my connection to Hexham later on.

I enjoyed reading on the Kindle and doing a crossword in newspaper.

Margret collected me and I was tucked up in bed an asleep by 3pm. Bliss. My own bed is such a comfort. It was hard to wake, but I had to. I made our meal and then headed out for the Tynedale Photo Group.

Our speaker tonight was Tony Worobiec. He showed images from time he and his wife, Eva, have spent in the plains of Montana, photographing the wide open landscape and the abandoned farms. 

The images were terrific. I missed the people, but that was really the point; the people have left.

Mum's carer this weekend was a success. She looked after Mum superbly well. We are sad that she is moving away in 2 weeks time. Now the hunt starts for someone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.