Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunday at The Photography Show

Stamina is required to make the most of The Photography Show.

I attended only 2 talks so as to leave myself time to see the stands.

One was Art Wolfe again, this time describing the development of a body of work called The Human Canvas. (https://humancanvasproject.com/)

The second was Daniel Berehulak who showed us work about the Ebola crisis and from the so-called war on drugs in the Phillipines. Daniel was very emotional at times, especially when telling us about his sister. She always believed in him and encouraged him as he grew up without a plan for a career.

At lunchtime our Blipmeet was small but perfectly formed! I spotted davidc standing in front of images by Mandy Barker, see extra.

Back at the hotel, I fell fast asleep whilst listening to a radio play and woke with a start at 0115 to post my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.