Duck and Chicken

It was sunny first thing, clouded over by lunch, showers and wind picked up in the afternoon, now lashing down and gales. 

It's been a busy day in the museum.  Final setups for today's events, and then I headed to do a photo talk for retired Unison members.  When I came back, I had a school group in for a Viking tour and worksheets.  The NHS came in for a training day, and using most spaces in the museum, and staying late.  There has also been a cruise ship in Lerwick, must be a horrid night on the boat now!  Finished work, had tea and then off to work in the pub.  It's a long shift tonight! 

When lunch arrived, I had to get away for some fresh air, and headed down to mam's.  She got back from south this morning, seeing my nieces, but she wasn't home.  But I did meet this lovely looking duck, and a rooster.  The duck is an old Shetland breed.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.