Primroses and other primulas

Out in the garden this afternoon, cutting the grass for the first time this year and replacing glass in the greenhouse.

Managed a walk this morning where, when looking for derelict stuff for Wide Wednesday we came across these flowers on a verge.

More rehearsal of the three tunes I’m doing tonight at the Folk Club: Kate Rusby’s Yorkshire Couple, Runrig’s Dust and James Sit Down. The Yorkshire Couple went down well, Dust too, lost the plot with Sit Down. I can sing it, I can play it but can’t do both together.

Christopher became a citizen of the United States of America today. The family has come a long way from my Grandad (Chris’s Great Grandad) who was born in South Shropshire at the end of the 19th century and worked in agriculture all his life the county.

In other matters, I’m hosting MonoMonday in April. I’ve posted the themes over on the Challenges page. Hope you’re going to join in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.