Farmaticus

By TBay

The giant!

This is the third flowering for this amazing Amaryllis, and in under two years too! I just can’t believe it’s still going strong and there is a second bloom on its way too.

Another busy day. Decided I had better go shopping today as once again the cupboards were absolutely bare. It was a BIG shop as I had rather run down my stocks before heading on holiday.

As I have decided that we need a stringent weight loss plan I am doing batch cooking so that I always have an endless supply of meals in the freezer which as low-fat and healthy! Well that’s the plan!

Mr Tbay and I were both busy in the garden in the afternoon trying to prepare for spring. I have nearly finished pruning the roses. A bit late this year but I have been slightly hampered by my stiffness. However I am beginning to get back to normal again!

Mr Tbay out at a YFC meeting presenting the Rural Plus Curve which is about mental health relating to the rural community.

I had a quiet night in. Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.