Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Colors

Mom bought these colorful socks, except sometimes she forgets she bought them and tries to put them in my room.  It's a bit of a challenge.  The good news for today is that my missing slipper and address book have been found after missing for about two weeks.  The slipper thing was bizarre.  I had the left one which I barely needed because the brace is always on my ankle.  It was the right one, the one I needed to keep my tootsies warm that had gone AWOL.  Thank goodness the address book was found (in one of her drawers).  I've had that thing for about 30 years and am pretty dependent on it, even for my brothers' addresses.

I thought the socks made an awesome picture.  I needed to figure out what to do with the background though.  So I selected the socks, feathered and smoothed them then the in the reverse selection dumped in the pink.  The neat pattern was caused by the flecks in the granite countertop.  Pleasantly surprised.  I think they kind of pop!

(I've posted my AT blip three times and it won't show up.  I might have to resort to an EB because I don't want a Blipfoto device glitch to mess me up.)

Does anyone else still put the space between words inside a tag even though you know it will become one word anyway? {pondering again}

I have three brothers which makes this funny is so appropriate:
My brother thinks he's so smart.  He said that onions are the only food that make you cry.
So I threw a coconut at him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.