Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Full Day #6

A better weather day but a cold, gusty wind was present.  I was still wearing three layers. The sun was out briefly so I took that opportunity to lunch in the sun. That didn't last long. There wasn't a lot of bird action so I posted what I caught.  Again, couldn't decide on a blip. I selected the Hepatic tanager because he was more colorful than my second choice, the Bewick's wren.  The wren was hysterical. Just after I took the picture he crawled completely through the gap in the feeder bottom and stayed for a good 20 seconds.  I also posted a photo of an Arizona woodpecker, the only U.S. woodpecker with a solid brown back. 

Just the thought of having to go home soon kept me awake all night.

(posted on Sat 21 March)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.