Shadowed

Some days I speak to no one and other days I’m spoiled for choice: it’s a bit like blipping. Today I have been fortunate in having great company. To start the morning I had a very early coffee with my nearest neighbour and sampled a lovely cappuccino from her new coffee machine. I was also aware how much an artistic minimalist approach to furnishing a home makes my flat look overly full of stuff.

No sooner had I bade her au revoir than I had to dash off to meet Pensioner at a local café, not Söderberg! We managed to find a seat in the midst of all the students hogging tables with an empty cup of coffee and a laptop. I find it really annoying that they prefer this to working in the University library about 500 yds away, but I have conceded that I’m old and easily irritated by some of the youth of today- I want to seem magnanimous by the inclusion of the word ‘some’.
No matter, Pensioner and I spent a companionable 2 hours chewing the fat, and for the record, absolutely no one in the blip community should worry about their reputation.

With a breather to make a pan of soup, do a spot of shopping and reading the paper, I am looking forward to a TGIF glass of Chardonnay at 5pm in the hotel over the way with another neighbour who knows the local gossip. A successful way to end the week, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.